Deptt. Of Sociology

Head of the Department
Prof.K.P. Singh

Deptt. Of Sociology

About the Department

The Department of Sociology was established in 1962 and Prof. S.K. Srivastava was the founder Head. Afterward, eminent Sociologists like Prof. Yogendra Singh, Prof. Indra Deva, Prof. A.K. Saran and Prof. Sheo Kumar Lal Served as Head of the department.


            This department has organized many National and International Seminars. Carried out various research projects by UGC, ICSSR and Ministries.


            The Journal of Sociological Studies has been an important publication of our department.

Courses Offered By the Department
Faculty Members of the Department
Prof. K.P. Singh


Dr. Renu Solanki

Assistant Professor

Ms. Amita Chawadha

Assistant Professor

Mr. Rishabh Gahlot

Assistant Professor

Mr. Rajendra Singh Kheeche

Assistant Professor

Dr. Meenakshi Meena

Assistant Professor

Department Achievements

Latest News

No News Uploaded...

Notice Board

No Notice Uploaded...